Arrowroot is an easily digested starch extracted from the roots of the arrowroot plant, Maranta arundinacea. It is gluten free and can be used as a direct substitute for cornstarch for folks with corn allergies. It has no flavor of its own, so can be used to thicken any sauce, soup, stew, or pudding. Use in gluten free baking for light, delicate textures.
- Gluten free