Light and fluffy gluten-free Dandies melt just like regular marshmallows. They make perfect Rice Krispies Treats, and they even catch fire just like traditional marshmallows. So what makes them superior to the competition? Dandies are made on dedicated vegan equipment with zero animal products — that means no gelatin!
- Made with all natural ingredients
- Gelatin free (100% vegan)
- Free from most common allergens (peanut, tree nut, milk, egg, wheat, fish, shellfish, and corn)
- Gluten free
- Contains no corn syrup
- Made in a dedicated vegan facility
Annie: a few months ago
I really missed marshmallows, so these were a bit of a treat for me. However, they were far too sweet for my taste so I couldn't eat them on their own, and there are noticeable sugar crystals within. I used them in recipes where I could dial down the sweetness somewhat.
For those lamenting the carrageenan, this is just another sea vegetable, like agar agar, and not some strange chemical.